Legal Tech

Duration

8 Semester

ECTS points

180

Degree

Bachelor of Science

Start

01.05.2024

Language

German

Campus

Online (DE)

Format

Online

Monthly fees

EU from 320,00 €
Non-EU from 320,00 €

Video

Exhibition Hall

Legal Tech

Legal Tech

Visualisation of the legal 4-world model. Here: The world of the opinion dispute.

Practice exams with feedback

Practice exams with feedback

For more efficient learning, we offer online practice exams with immediate feedback.

Legal Tech 3.0

Legal Tech 3.0

The machine obtains the necessary information, the decision is made by people.

Legal Tech

Soft Code

Logical representation of standards: Conversion into logical soft code by Legal Designer.

Legal Tech App

Legal Tech App

Coming soon: Overview of the steering progress for the individual users.

Legal Tech

Comment function in the learning software

Communicate 24/7 with fellow students and lecturers.

Legal Tech

Responsive design

Multifunctionality: Every device becomes your learning support.

Your studies

The "Legal Tech" degree programme combines core content from law, software and design.

The programme trains the specialists that companies and administrations urgently need to finally advance digitalisation. There are no business processes that are not also determined by legal rules. Digitisation therefore means also being able to digitise the relevant legal rules. To do this, we use special methods from the latest research. This is the focus of the programme. Our graduates will shape the future.

The degree program is an online and on-site program. It combines the best of both worlds: on the one hand, you can study flexibly from anywhere (that's why it's online), and at the same time, you have synchronous contact with your professors through the on-site sessions (that's why it's on-site). In addition, extensive digital tools are available to support you in your studies. This includes recording lectures so that you can access the entire archive of lectures at any time and from anywhere via the internet, in high quality. Digital exercise formats allow you to receive the best possible feedback in advance, to see if you are well prepared for exams. Constant contact with your fellow students is not only possible 24/7, but communication among each other is also specifically encouraged: by incorporating swarm intelligence into the Legal Tech concept, you can provide feedback on the ideas of others and receive evaluations from others on your own solution proposals. In this way, Legal Tech allows the involvement of many employees across regions in practice. Companies can plan and implement internal digitalization processes more resource-efficiently and sustainably in this way.

Dozent Dr. Sven Timmerbeil

25
%
Projects
40
%
Legal foundations
25
%
Digital media
10
%
Softskills

Your Program

Your study content

The degree programme is divided into a foundation course with theory and project modules on applicable law. This is followed by a concentration on digital tools to transform text-based law into digital law. The programme concludes with a practical phase and the final thesis.

In lectures, seminars and practical projects, we deal with the following topics, among others:

Legal Domain

  • Method of Law / Digital Method of Law
  • Civil law (basics)
  • Public Law (Basics)
  • Criminal Law / Compliance Law (Basics)

Tech area

  • Logic elements of the Digital Legal Method
  • Digital Tools of Legal Tech

Request info material   Send application   Visit info event   Contact student advisor

Program Duration

Study flexibly!

How long does the course take?

That depends entirely on you: All lectures are available to you individually 24/7. You can study flexibly and take your time or study in turbo mode. Use our flexibility to your advantage: study WHEN you want and WHERE you want. But stay connected with us and your fellow students all the time. Welcome to mdh, for us innovation is the middle name.

Your career

Target group - Who is "Legal Tech" suitable for?

  • All those who now see their future in the digital world of business
  • Lawyers who want to secure their future career fields
  • Team players who want to take advantage of the digital networking tools of legal tech
  • Digital natives who want to digitally fill established traditional professional fields
  • Creatives, with visions for the digital future on top of a down-to-earth basic education
  • Bachelor students who can meet corporate expectations for tech innovation and digital management

Your career prospects

The career opportunities after graduation are diverse. You can work in all companies as well as in "classic" law firms and management consultancies that are preparing for the digital transformation or are already implementing it. Your skills cannot be covered by the established managers in companies because their digital understanding could not be developed at a young age. That's why young people are sought after who can digitally transform classic areas of expertise.

This starts with the legal departments in companies, which have to cope with compliance requirements, for example, in order to make legal issues transparent for all employees. However, management consultancies and law firms are also facing a digital turnaround in a broad range of topics, as decision-making processes and workflows are becoming increasingly digitalised.

Public authorities, associations and foundations are also open to our graduates as potential employers. The field of activity extends to all fields in which the application of internal rules or legal regulations plays a role.

Incidentally, this also applies to the industries for which the Mediadesign Hochschule has already prepared students with its study programmes: Music industry, book market, art market, TV and film industry, performing arts, architecture market, design agencies, press market, advertising market, software and games industry.

But legal tech is not limited to the creative industries. Legal tech transports digital creativity into all areas of business and administration. Legal Tech is the stepping stone to management positions in all companies. The mdh stands for the seal of a fresh way of thinking even in traditional disciplines. This is exactly what is needed in the digital turn.

Typical professions are:

Legal-Tech Expert, Legal Designer, Project Leader; Digital Transformation Manager; Digital Transformation Consultant; Change Management Expert; Business Strategy Analyst; Senior Marketing Manager; Data Analyst; Innovation Manager; Agile Expert; IT Business Consultant; Head of Digitalization; Global Partnerships Manager...

Application & Admission

Your personality and talents are more important to us than perfect grades!

The best way to send us your application is by e-mail (or post) or via the online access to the Legal Tech website. We need from you:

  • A letter of motivation (approx. 1 DINA 4 page)
  • Relevant references and a CV with photo

Admission requirements

  • General higher education entrance qualification
  • or an alternative university entrance qualification in accordance with the liberal Berlin Higher Education Act

The mdh offers the possibility of having university credits from law studies recognised for the Legal Tech degree programme. Let our study coordinators advise you.

Personal requirements

  • Interest in innovative trends, technologies and law
  • Creativity and resourcefulness
  • Curiosity about human behaviour and product innovation
  • Teamwork, willingness to network, empathy and sensitivity
  • Enthusiasm

Monthly tuition fees:

  • 320,00 €
  • Reductions in tuition due to recognition of achievement have a cost-reducing effect on the total cost of the degree programme.
  • This results in total study costs of between 7,950 euros (lowest costs due to maximum utilisation of credits)
  • And 15,360 € (highest utilisation of modules due to waiver of recognition of academic achievements).

Registration fees

There is no registration fee for the online degree programme Legal Tech. No administrative fee is charged for the recognition of modules. Each recognised module reduces the total cost of the degree programme by 390 €.

Trial study

Just start right away. You can also start at any time regardless of the enrolment date. As long as you are not yet enrolled, just try it out for free to see if you like it.

Micro-Degrees

You can take individual modules at any time without enrolling and complete them with an examination. These are exams certified by us, which can then be recognised in your studies if you want to enrol later. For a micro-degree certificate of 5 ECTS (normal subject module) including examination, we charge a flat rate of 490 € without further costs.

Second degree for law students

Shortened studies for law students

Your advantages:

  • Extensive credit transfer from the law degree programme
  • Parallel use of mdh legal-tech tools in law studies
  • Drastic shortening of the legal-tech study time via credit advantages

Advantages for law students, legal trainees & assessors:

Legal education at universities is still geared to imparting the qualification to become a judge. So far, it has not been geared to meet the changing requirements of the increasingly digitalised economy.

Digitisation means further developing the application of law through information technologies and excellently designed user interfaces. This offers great potential for interdisciplinary trained lawyers. The experiences of the generation of "digital natives" are actually excellently suited to open up new digitally shaped professional fields and to meet correspondingly changed professional requirements.

Law students can already experience how the application of law can be digitally supported with the digital tools themselves: The TakeLaw network enables professional support during studies from the 1st semester onwards. In the second degree programme Legal Tech, the competence can be acquired to design corresponding tools for the professional world according to needs.

Career prospects

Our graduates become sought-after specialists who can analyse legal business processes in an interdisciplinary manner, design them digitally and implement them technically.

Typical professions are:

Legal-Tech Expert, Legal Consultant, Project Leader; Digital Transformation Manager; Digital Transformation Transformation Consultant; Change Management Expert; Business Strategy Analyst; Senior Marketing Manager; Data Analyst; Innovation Manager; Agile Expert; IT Business Consultant; Head of Digitalization; Global Partnerships Manager...

Finn Möller

Finn Möller

"When I support students, I see the study effort with respect. I want to help work out drop by drop. At the end of your studies, competence may not be an ocean, but what you achieve makes a difference for students in your professional and scientific careers."
Learn more

Legal Tech

Dauer

8 Semester

ECTS Punkte

180

Abschluss

Bachelor of Science

Beginn

01.06.2024

Sprache

Deutsch

Campus

Online (DE)

Format

Online

Monatliche Gebühren

EU ab 320,00 €
Non-EU ab 320,00 €

Insights

Exhibition Hall

Legal Tech

Legal Tech

Visualisierung des juristischen 4-Welten-Modells. Hier: Die Welt des Meinungsstreits.

Übungsklausuren mit Feedback

Übungsklausuren mit Feedback

Für ein effizienteres Lernen bieten wir Online-Übungsklausuren mit sofortigem Feedback an.

Legal Tech 3.0

Legal Tech 3.0

Notwendige Informationen beschafft die Maschine, die Entscheidungen treffen Menschen.

Legal Tech

Soft Code

Logische Darstellung von Normen: Umwandlung in logischen Soft-Code durch Legal Designer.

Legal Tech App

Legal Tech App

Coming soon: Übersicht des Lernfortschritts für die einzelnen Nutzer.

Legal Tech

Kommentarfunktion in der Lernsoftware

24/7 mit Kommilitonen und Dozenten kommunizieren.

Legal Tech

Responsives Design

Multifunktionalität: Jedes Gerät wird zu Deiner Lernunterstützung.

Dein Studium

Der Studiengang „Legal Tech“ kombiniert Kerninhalte aus den Rechtswissenschaften, Software und Design. Das Studium bildet damit genau die Spezialist*Innen  aus, die Unternehmen und Verwaltungen dringend benötigen, um die Digitalisierung endlich voranzubringen. Es gibt keine Unternehmensprozesse, die nicht auch von rechtlichen Regeln mitbestimmt werden. Digitalisierung bedeutet deshalb, auch die relevanten rechtlichen Regeln digitalisieren zu können. Dafür nutzen wir besondere Methoden aus der neuesten Forschung. Hier liegt der inhaltliche Schwerpunkt des Studiums. Unsere Absolvent*Innen werden die Zukunft gestalten.

Das Studium ist ein Online-Präsenzstudium. Es vereint das Beste aus zwei Welten: Einerseits kannst Du flexibel von überall studieren (darum Online) und hast gleichzeitig über die Präsenztermine den synchronen Kontakt zu Deinen Dozentinnen und Dozenten (darum in Präsenz). Außerdem stehen Dir umfangreiche digitale Werkzeuge zur Verfügung, mit denen wir Dich in Deinem Studium unterstützen. Dazu gehört auch die Aufzeichnung von Vorlesungen, falls Du einen Präsenztermin nicht wahrnehmen konntest.
Die gesamte Lehre ist also digitalisiert. Wir zeichnen alle Vorlesungen in hoher Qualität so auf, dass anschließend zu jeder Zeit und von überall das gesamte Vorlesungsarchiv mittels Internet zur Verfügung steht. Digitale Übungsformate erlauben Dir die bestmögliche Vorab-Rückmeldung, ob Du für die Prüfungen schon gut vorbereitet bist. Der ständige Kontakt zu Deinen Kommilitonen wird 24/7 nicht nur ermöglicht, sondern die Kommunikation untereinander wird gezielt gefördert: Mit der Einbindung von Schwarmintelligenz in das Legal Tech-Konzept kannst Du Rückmeldungen zu den Ideen anderer geben und bekommst Einschätzungen von anderen zu Deinen eigenen Lösungsvorschlägen. So erlaubt Legal Tech auch in der Praxis überregional die Einbindung von vielen Mitarbeiter*Innen. Unternehmen können auf diese Weise interne Digitalisierungsprozesse ressourcenschonender und damit nachhaltiger planen und umsetzen.

3 Fakten zu Legal Tech

Du kannst dich freuen auf:

25
%
Praxisprojekte
40
%
Rechtsgrundlagen
25
%
Digitale Medien
10
%
Softskills

Deine Studieninhalte

Das Studium gliedert sich in ein Grundstudium mit Theorie- und Projektmodulen zum geltenden Recht. Danach folgt die Konzentration auf die digitalen Werkzeuge, um textbasiertes Recht in digitales Recht zu transformieren. Mit einer Praxisphase und der Abschlussarbeit findet das Studium seinen Abschluss.

In Vorlesungen, Seminaren und Praxis-Projekten befassen wir uns u. a. mit folgenden Themen:

Rechtsbereich

  • Methode des Rechts / Digitale Rechtsmethode
  • Zivilrecht (Grundlagen)
  • Öffentliches Recht (Grundlagen)
  • Strafrecht / Compliance-Recht (Grundlagen)

Tech-Bereich

  • Logikelemente der Digitalen Rechtsmethode
  • Digitale Werkzeuge des Legal Tech
  • Konzeptionierung & Umsetzung von Legal Tech Anwendungen

Design-Bereich 

  • Werkzeuge der Visuellen Gestaltung
  • Einführung in die Mediengestaltung

Infomaterial anfordern   Bewerbung senden   Info-Event besuchen   Studienberatung

Studiendauer

Wie lange dauert das Studium?

Das hängt ganz von Dir ab: Alle Vorlesungen stehen Dir individuell 24/7 zur Verfügung. Du kannst flexibel studieren und Dir Zeit lassen oder im Turbo-Modus studieren. Nutze unsere Flexibilität zu Deinem Vorteil: Studiere WANN Du willst und WO Du willst. Aber bleibe die ganze Zeit mit uns und Deinen Kommilitonen verbunden. Willkommen bei der mdh, für uns ist Innovation der zweite Vorname.

Deine Karriere

Zielgruppe – Für wen ist „Legal Tech“ geeignet?

  • Alle, die mittlerweile in der Digitalen Welt der Unternehmen ihre Zukunft sehen
  • Jurist*innen, die sich zukünftige Berufsfelder sichern möchten
  • Team-Player, die den Vorteil digitaler Vernetzungs-Tools von Legal Tech erschließen wollen
  • Digital-Natives, die etablierte klassische Berufsfelder digital ausfüllen möchten
  • Kreative, mit Visionen für die digitale Zukunft auf einer bodenständigen Grundausbildung
  • Bachelorand*innen, die Erwartungen von Unternehmen an Tech-Innovationen und Digital Management entsprechen können

    Deine Berufsperspektiven

    Deine Berufsperspektiven

    Die Berufsmöglichkeiten nach dem Studium sind vielfältig. Du kannst sowohl in allen Unternehmen als auch in „klassischen“ Kanzleien und Unternehmensberatungen arbeiten, die sich auf die digitale Transformation vorbereiten oder sie bereits durchführen. Deine Kompetenzen können von den etablierten Führungskräften in Unternehmen nicht abgedeckt werden, weil deren digitales Verständnis in jungen Jahren nicht entwickelt werden konnte. Darum sind junge Menschen gesucht, die klassische Fachlichkeiten digital transformieren können.

    Das beginnt bei den Rechtsabteilungen in den Unternehmen, die z.B. Compliance-Anforderungen bewältigen müssen, um Rechtsfragen für alle Mitarbeiter*innen transparent werden zu lassen. Aber auch Unternehmensberatungen und Kanzleien stehen im breiten Themenbereich vor einer digitalen Wende, denn Entscheidungsprozesse und Arbeitsabläufe werden zunehmend digitalisiert.

    Auch Behörden, Verbände und Stiftungen stehen unseren Absolvent*innen als mögliche Arbeitgeberinnen und Arbeitgeber offen. Dabei erstreckt sich das Betätigungsfeld auf alle Felder, in denen die Anwendung interner Regeln oder gesetzlicher Vorschriften eine Rolle spielt.

    Das betrifft übrigens auch die Branchen, auf die die Mediadesign Hochschule mit ihren Studienangeboten bisher schon vorbereitet: Musikwirtschaft, Buchmarkt, Kunstmarkt, TV- und Filmwirtschaft, Darstellende Künste, Architekturmarkt, Designagenturen, Pressemarkt, Werbemarkt, Software- und Spiele-Industrie.

    Aber Legal Tech ist nicht auf die Kreativbranche beschränkt. Legal Tech transportiert digitale Kreativität in alle Bereiche der Wirtschaft und der Verwaltung. Legal Tech ist das Sprungbrett in Management Positionen aller Unternehmen. Die mdh steht für das Siegel einer frischen Denkweise auch in tradieren Fachlichkeiten. Genau das wird in der digitalen Wende benötigt.

    Typische Berufe sind:

    Legal-Tech Expert, Legal Designer*innen, Project Leader; Digital Transformation Manager*in; Digital Transformation Consultant; Change Management Expert; Business Strategy Analyst; Senior Marketing Manager*in; Data Analyst; Innovation Manager*in; Agile Expert; IT Business Consultant; Head of Digitalization; Global Partnerships Manager…

    Bewerbung & Zulassung

    Uns sind Deine Persönlichkeit und Talente wichtiger als perfekte Noten!

    Deine Bewerbung kannst Du uns am besten per E-Mail (oder mit der Post) oder über den Online-Zugang der Legal Tech Website schicken. Wir benötigen von Dir:

    • Ein Motivationsschreiben (ca. 1 DINA 4 Seite)
    • Relevante Zeugnisse sowie einen Lebenslauf mit Foto

    Die Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

    • Allgemeine Hochschulreife
    • oder ein alternativer Hochschulzugang gem. dem liberalen Berliner Hochschulgesetz

    Die mdh bietet die Möglichkeit, für das Studium Legal Tech Hochschulleistungen aus dem Jura-Studium anzuerkennen. Lass Dich von unseren Studienkoordinatoren beraten.

    Persönliche Voraussetzungen

    • Interesse an innovativen Trends, Technologien und Recht
    • Kreativität und Einfallsreichtum
    • Neugierde auf menschliches Verhalten und Produktinnovationen
    • Teamwork, Bereitschaft zur Vernetzung, Einfühlungsvermögen und Empathie
    • Begeisterungsfähigkeit

    Monatliche Studiengebühren:

    • 320,00 EUR
    • Studienverkürzungen aufgrund von Leistungsanerkennungen wirken sich kostenmindernd auf den Gesamtaufwand für das Studium aus.
    • So entstehen Gesamtstudienkosten zwischen 7.950 Euro (geringste Kosten durch maximale Ausschöpfung von Anerkennungen)
    • und 15.360 Euro (höchste Inanspruchnahme von Modulen aufgrund Verzicht auf Anerkennung von Hochschulleistungen).

    Anmeldegebühren

    Für den Online-Studiengang Legal Tech wird keine Anmeldegebühr erhoben.

    Anerkennungsgebühren

    Für die Anerkennung von Modulen wird keine Verwaltungsgebühr erhoben. Mit jedem anerkannten Modul verringern sich die Gesamtkosten des Studium um 390,- Euro.

    Schnupperstudium

    Starte einfach sofort durch. Du kannst auch unabhängig von dem Einschreibetermin jederzeit beginnen. Solange Du noch nicht eingeschrieben bist, schnuppere einfach kostenlos, ob es Dir gefällt.

    Micro-Degrees

    Du kannst jederzeit auch ohne Einschreibung einzelne Module belegen und mit einer Prüfung abschließen. Es handelt sich dann um von uns zertifizierte Prüfungen, die anschließend im Studium anerkannt werden können, wenn Du Dich später einschreiben möchtest. Für Micro-Degree-Zertifikat im Umfang von 5 ECTS (normales Fachmodul) einschließlich Prüfung berechnen wir pauschal 490,- Euro ohne weitere Kosten.

    Zweitstudium für Juristen

    Verkürztes Studium für Studierende der Rechtswissenschaften

    Deine Vorteile:

    • Umfangreiche Anrechnung von Studienleistungen aus dem Jura-Studium
    • Parallele Nutzung der mdh-Legal-Tech-Werkzeuge im Jura-Studium
    • Drastische Verkürzung der Legal-Tech-Studienzeit über Anrechnungsvorteile

    Du hast mehrere Optionen bezüglich Deiner Anrechnungsvorteile:

    1. Studienabschluss zum Bachelor of Science in Legal Tech noch vor dem ersten juristischen Staatsexamen
    2. Studienabschluss zum Bachelor of Science während der Referendarausbildung
    3. Studienabschluss zum Bachelor of Science in Legal Tech als fachliche Ergänzung nach dem zweiten Staatsexamen

    Vorteile für Studierende der Rechtswissenschaften, Rechtsreferendare & Assessoren:

    Die juristische Ausbildung an Universitäten ist immer noch darauf ausgerichtet, die Befähigung zum Richteramt zu vermitteln. Sie ist bisher nicht darauf ausgerichtet, um den veränderten Anforderungen der zunehmend digitalisierten Wirtschaft zu entsprechen.

    Digitalisierung bedeutet, Rechtsanwendung durch Informtionstechniken und excellent designte Benutzerschnittstellen weiter zu entwickeln. Hier liegen große Potenziale für interdisziplinär ausgebildete Jurist*innen. Die Erfahrungen der Generation „Digital-Natives“ sind eigentlich hervorragend geeignet, um neue digital geprägte Berufsfelder zu erschließen und entsprechend veränderte Berufsanforderungen zu erfüllen.

    Wie die Rechtsanwendung digital unterstützt werden kann, können Studierende der Rechtswissenschaften bereits mit den digitalen Werkzeugen selbst in Erfahrung bringen: Der TakeLaw-Verbund ermöglicht die fachliche Unterstützung im Studium ab dem 1. Semester. Im Zweitstudium Legal Tech kann die Kompetenz erworben werden, entsprechende Werkzeuge für die Berufswelt bedarfsgerecht zu konzipieren.

    Berufsperspektiven

    Unsere Absolvent*innen werden damit zu den gesuchten Spezialist*innen, welche die rechtlichen Unternehmensprozesse interdisziplinär analysieren, digital konzipieren und technisch umsetzen können.

    Typische Berufe sind:
    Legal-Tech Expert, Legal Consultant, Project Leader; Digital Transformation Manager; Digital
    Transformation Consultant; Change Management Expert; Business Strategy Analyst; Senior
    Marketing Manager; Data Analyst; Innovation Manager; Agile Expert; IT Business Consultant;
    Head of Digitalization; Global Partnerships Manager…

    Kontaktiere uns

    Finn Möller

    Finn Möller

    "Wenn ich Studierende unterstütze, dann sehe ich die Studienanstrengung voller Respekt. Ich möchte mithelfen, Tropfen für Tropfen zu erarbeiten. Am Ende des Studiums kann die Kompetenz kein Ozean sein, aber das Erreichte macht einen Unterschied für die Studierenden bei Ihrem beruflichen und wissenschaftlichen Werdegang."
    Mehr erfahren

    Events

    07
    Aug 24

    Online Open Campus - 07.08.2024 - 16:00

    Düsseldorf & München
    Deutsch

    17
    Sep 24

    Online Open Campus - 17.09.2024 - 16:00

    Düsseldorf & München
    Deutsch