Design Management

Design
Management

Request information
Info dates
Kontakt
Apply Online

Facts

Duration: 3 semesters
Type: Full time
Credits: 90
Course: Master of Arts (M.A.)
Start: 1st April | 1st of October* (*in Berlin available in English)
Locations: Munich Düsseldorf Berlin

Tuition Fees

The monthly tuition fees depend on the location and start at 650€ *.
In addition, we charge a one-time registration fee of 490€.

* Prices for students from non-EU countries:
Prices for students with a valid visa from non-EU countries may differ. The monthly tuition fees start at 895€, depending on your study location.
In addition, we charge a one-time registration fee of 490€. Please ask the student advisory team for additional service fees.

Very Eraly Bird - Apply now!

MD.H grants a discount of 10% on the tuition fees of the first 3 semesters if the contract is signed before the 31st of January 2022 (Start: 1st of April 2022) or 28th of February 2022 (Start: 1st of October 2022).

Our student advisory service will be happy to help you with questions about financing and discounts.

Prospects

Design Management graduates are experts in the cross-media development, coordination and implementation of design services - an area that is constantly growing and developing in our multidisciplinary connected communication society. Therefore, Design Management postgraduates help companies to develop and implement innovative design strategies, use new communication formats and define future scenarios.

The study programme combines design and management skills in the fields of strategic design and design management. In the area of strategic design with the modules in future and trend research, brand identity, strategic idea management and cultural studies, you plan holistic and integrated brand positioning. With the methods and models of company and brand identity, the company and brand value as well as company and brand positioning, you conceptualize project-related sustainable and authentic positions in the markets. You use cultural-scientific know-how and apply market research methods.

In the field of design management with the modules in design and management, design and leadership, design thinking and innovative marketing, you learn to understand and evaluate the core area of strategic, tactical and operative design management in its various forms. You use design and product innovations, creative processes and marketing management processes for strategic processes.

Master makes it possible

Companies that see design as a key strategic tool, design studios, new media and advertising agencies, trade fairs and events agencies, film and media production companies... the list of potential employers is endless! The master´s degree in design management makes you particularly attractive for decision-making positions.

This is what the MD.H offers you

The Media Design School has over 30 years of experience in the field of education. In all media and design areas, it offers state-recognized courses at three locations. There are three locations to choose from in the media and fashion strongholds of Berlin, Dusseldorf and Munich. They combine a good city location, modern facilities and many opportunities to organize your studies flexibly.

The Career Service of MD.H promotes the professional development of students and graduates thanks to an abundance of measures and contact offers and, if desired, helps to arrange internships and entry-level jobs.

Admissions

Admission requirements

For this programme, you must have a bachelor’s degree or other university diploma in design, media, art, architecture or a similar creative subject as well as a university entrance qualification in science or economics.

Application process

Admissions are based on a written application. This must include your certificates and a letter of motivation. You can apply at any time. We will also arrange interviews. 

Get to know us!

Want to learn more about this degree programme? Please contact the relevant Student Advice Team in Berlin, Dusseldorf or Munich. We also warmly invite you to our regular information evenings. In a lively and vivid manner, you will learn first-hand everything about the content and structure of your studies, lesson times, financing and much more. A round of questions and a tour of the university complete the event. You can find out the dates from our Student Advice Team.

 

Our lectureres

Druckansicht

Print view of: https://en.mediadesign.de/studium/master-studium/design-management-ma.

Design Management (M.A.)

Projektgalerie

Info anfordern
Info Termine
Kontakt
Online Bewerbung

Fakten

Dauer: 3 Semester
Credit Points: 90
Abschluss: Master of Arts (M.A.)
Starttermine: 1. April | 1. Oktober
Kosten: 650 €/Monat
Standorte: München, Düsseldorf, Berlin


Perspektiven

Design Manager/innen M.A. sind Experten bei der crossmedialen Entwicklung, Vermittlung und Implementierung von Designleistungen – ein Aufgabenfeld, das in unserer multidisziplinär vernetzten Kommunikationsgesellschaft immer größer und komplexer wird. So helfen postgraduierte Designmanager/innen Unternehmen dabei, innovative Designstrategien zu entwickeln und umzusetzen, neue Kommunikationsformate zu nutzen und Zukunftsszenarien zu definieren.

Der Studiengang verzahnt Design- und Managementkompetenzen in den Fachgebieten Strategic Design und Design Management. Im Fachgebiet Strategic Design mit den Modulen Zukunfts- und Trendforschung, Brand Identity, Strategisches Ideenmanagement und Kulturwissenschaft planen Sie ganzheitliche und integrierte Markenpositionierungen. Mit den Methoden und Modellen der Unternehmens- und Markenpersönlichkeit, dem Unternehmens- und Markenwert sowie der Unternehmens- und Markenpositionierung konzeptionieren Sie projektbezogen nachhaltige und authentische Positionierungen in den Märkten. Dabei nutzen Sie kulturwissenschaftliches Know-how und setzen Marktforschungsmethoden ein.

Im Fachgebiet Design Management mit den Modulen Design und Management, Design und Leadership, Design Thinking und Innovatives Marketing lernen Sie das grundlegende Aufgabengebiet des strategischen, taktischen und operativen Managements von Design in seinen unterschiedlichen Ausprägungen zu verstehen und zu bewerten. Sie nutzen Design und Produktinnovationen, Kreativprozesse und die Prozesse des Marketing-Managements integrativ für strategische Prozesse.

Master macht's möglich

Unternehmen, die Design als strategisches Schlüsselinstrument betrachten, Designstudios, New Media- und Werbeagenturen, Messe- und Eventagenturen, Film- und Medienproduktionen –  die Liste der potenziellen Arbeitgeber ist lang. Wobei Sie der Master-Abschluss in Designmanagement für Entscheiderpositionen besonders attraktiv macht.

Das bietet die MD.H Ihnen

Die Mediadesign Hochschule hat über 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Bildungsbereich. In allen Medien- und Designbereichen bietet sie staatlich anerkannte Studiengänge an. Zur Wahl stehen drei Standorte in den Medien- und Mode-Hochburgen Berlin, Düsseldorf und München. Diese verbindet eine gute Stadtlage, moderne Ausstattung sowie viele Möglichkeiten, das Studium flexibel zu gestalten.

Der als Schnittstelle zum Arbeitsmarkt konzipierte Karriereservice ist ein spezielles Angebot der MD.H. Er dient dazu, die berufliche Entwicklung der Studierenden, Absolventinnen und Absolventen zu fördern, was ihm dank einer Fülle von Maßnahmen und Kontaktangeboten auch sehr gut gelingt.

Voraussetzungen für Ihr Studium

Zulassungsvoraussetzungen

Voraussetzung sind ein Bachelor- oder Diplomabschluss in den Bereichen Design, Medien, Kunst, Architektur oder ähnlichen kreativen Fachgebieten, aber auch ein Hochschulabschluss in wissenschaftlichen oder wirtschaftlichen Studiengängen.

Bewerbungsverfahren

Über die Aufnahme entscheidet eine schriftliche Bewerbung. Diese ist jederzeit möglich und umfasst neben Zeugnissen auch einen „Letter of motivation“. Zudem findet ein Fachgespräch statt.

Lernen Sie uns kennen!

Sie wollen mehr über diesen Studiengang erfahren? Dann kontaktieren Sie einfach die jeweilige Studienberatung in Berlin, Düsseldorf oder München. Auch zu unseren regelmäßigen Infoabenden laden wir Sie herzlich ein. Dort gewähren Professoren und Dozenten aus dem Fachbereich aufschlussreiche Einblicke in den Studiengang. Lebendig und anschaulich erfahren Sie aus erster Hand alles über Inhalt und Aufbau des Studiums, Unterrichtszeiten, Finanzierung u.v.m. Eine Fragerunde und eine Führung durch die Hochschule runden die Veranstaltung ab. Die Termine erfahren Sie bei unserer Studienberatung.

 

Professoren und Dozenten

Druckansicht

Dies ist eine für den Druck optimierte Ansicht von https://www.mediadesign.de/studium/master-studium/design-management-ma.

Um Papier zu sparen, wurden einige Elemente ausgeblendet, welche in der normalen Ansicht dargestellt werden.